Weekly Meeting #14 – The 5 Love Languages

In All, Relationships, Weekly Meeting by Austin FletcherLeave a Comment

Audio Only Version

July 1, 2018

In this week's session Kayleen Hale lead us through a great discussion on the 5 Love Languages. For those who don't know what that is...

The 5 Love Languages are a set of behaviors that people 'default' to in their tendencies for giving and receiving love. Specifically, they are:

  • Acts of Service
  • Quality Time
  • Words of Affirmation
  • Gifts
  • Touch

If you're one of the many people out there who still aren't sure what your love languages are (you have more than 1), this session may just be what the doctor ordered. If you already know what your languages are, this session will likely provide you with some much-needed insight into the 'missing pieces' of your understanding and application of your personal tendencies. With TONS of nuggets regarding the different aspects of love languages, Kayleen's comments will likely help you narrow down your preferences (from the negative or positive side) and explain your actions even more than you might already be aware of.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.